Tags

, , , , , , ,

This weekend it’s going to be all about Narragansett. Summer doesn’t last very long in these parts so I’m hoping to be drunk all weekend…responsibly of course*.

Anyway I absolutely love the story of Narragansett and their plans to build another brewery here in New England. If they can reach 7.5 million cases in production they will build a full scale operation here. I know they already do some of their craft beers in RI. You can’t go wrong with a company that invests in New England…especially ones that make good beer.

I can remember my uncles drinking Narragansett during my first communion and I think I remember their signs in the old Ashmont Grille.

Narragansett Lager is really just a no nonsense, clean finishing beer that’s perfect for summer. It pairs well with seafood or anything off the grill, as a recipe born in New England you can’t help but notice how seems to compliment all the foods we love.  This weekend I think I’m going to give their light lager a shot as well.

And the slogans….brilliant!

Cmon….you know Gansett is Dot Rat approved!

Check out there website here…

